Country-specific NGO Groups

This is a subgroup of Humanitarian

These country-specific groups are NOT Bond groups. They function outside the Bond structure and have been established independently by agencies. However, the Bond Humanitarian Group has agreed to take forward country-based messages from these groups.

The Bond humanitarian group and the Bond conflict policy group organised a briefing from 8 country-focused NGO working groups (focused on crises in Mali, Yemen, CAR, Syria, Afghanistan, South Sudan, DRC and Somalia) on 24 June 2014.


The single-country group coordinators are:

Jared Nader (BAAG) –  Afghanistan

Anthony Neal (CAFOD) – Central African Republic

Caroline Maxwell (Tearfund) – Darfur

Emma Fanning (OXFAM) – DRC

Stephanie Gill (Tearfund)– Sahel Working Group including Mali

Emma Fanning (OXFAM and Abdurahman Sharif (Muslim Charities Forum)  – Somalia

Natalia Chan (Christian Aid) – South Sudan

Janet Symes (Christian Aid) – Syria

Shaima Saif (Yemen Relief and Development Forum) – Yemen


Please contact Luke at IRC if there’s a particular group you’d like to get in touch with.